Winner of the Arthur Friedman Prize for “an outstanding orchestral work”

Premiered February 2019 by The Juilliard Orchestra at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center, New York, NY

Jeffrey Milarsky, conductor

rose thorn bud (2018)

for orchestra, 13’

Written for Alarm Will Sound as part of the Mizzou International Composers Festival

Premiered July 2016 by Alarm Will Sound at the Missouri Theatre in Columbia, MO

Alan Pierson, conductor

long string of molecules (2016)

for chamber orchestra, 6'

whatever we lose (2015)

for orchestra, 11'

Commissioned by the Mizzou New Music Initiative as part of the Sinquefield Prize

Premiered April 2015 by the University of Missouri Philharmonic Orchestra at the Missouri Theatre in Columbia, MO

Edward Dolbashian, conductor